• EscoGelato Escondido, CA

    Here is my first article about a place located in the city I live in: EscoGelato.

    I went there a Friday night to taste their ice-creams.

    For more information: escogelato.com

     

    MY EXPERIENCE

     

    - I wanted to eat a goooood ice cream, so I went to this place to try it.

    - When I got inside, I didn't see any ice cream. They actually were all the way in the back on the left side hidden by a lot of people.

    - I looked at the menu written on the blackboard up on the back wall. I red about everything except about ice cream. I was just disappointed to read only about the size of the gelato, and nothing about flavors.

    - If you don't see the ice-creams and if you read the blackboard, the first impression is " why do they have a big outside sign telling about gelato, and almost nothing in?".

    - A few minutes after, I finally saw the ice-cream frezzer (I don't know if the name is correct, sorry :)) as well as the differents flavors.

    - I aked for a basic and classic chocolat one, because for me the most difficult is to make a classic flavor.

    - My gelato was good, neither too sweet nor too strong, just the way I like it. 

    - The waitress told me that all the ice creams are home made. It's awesome.

    - I sit inside to savor my ice cream, and then I looked around me.

    - The table I was sitting at was sticky, and not very clean.

    - I didn't taste the others products (coffee, salads, panini).

    - To me, the decoration was not done.

    - I liked the raw style of the floor and the ceilling.

    - Using colors is great. That matches the ice creams' colors.

     

    MY IDEAS

     

    - Ice cream is your core-business and you have to be more explicit about the store. You can write the list of the flavors on the left side of the blackbord, because ice creams are physicaly on the left. It's important to tell more about ice cream, with a title like "Home made gelatos".

    - Have you ever thought about salt ice cream? In France we have basil, or tomatoe flavor for example, it's very good and very fresh.

    -You can create a national ice cream for the july 4th (blue, red and white color).

    - To be more attractif you can put stickers of the shape of gelato on the floor from the entrance to the ice-cream freezer in order to guide people. It's also funny for children.

    - You have to use more color, because ice cream is more for children and children love colors.

    - You can paint the top of the round tables. Everytime use a different color for each table and chair. Put also some colored lines on you rectangular tables.

    - On your website you say that your ice creams are based on the italian style. You use the italian word to say ice cream "gelato", so why don't you put some pictures about Italy or someone eating a gelato in Italy for example.

    - Against the front window, you have put a community pump bike. This is nice. However I think this spot is kind of empty. How about putting a waterfall effect plant above and against the wall?

    - I don't remember anything about music...

    - I like the Home page of your website which is very colorfull. However, the other pages are hard to read. Something is wrong with the font. It's blur to me.

     

    When do you contact me for more...?

    Let me know what you think about my analysis.


     

     

     

     

     


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :