• The Saguaro Palm Springs

    I love Palm Springs and in December 2012, I was on the Sagauro Palm Spring for 2 nights. I saw this hotel some month before to be there.

     

    The Saguaro Palm Springs

     

     This hotel was renovated, and has been opened recently. "Architects Peter Stamberg and Paul Aferiat [...] known for their bold use of color, advocated recreating The Saguaro around a palette of 14 vibrant tones found in native desert wildflowers.''

    I was excited because I love colors and I wanted to experience the "colored-sleep".

    For more information : https://www.jdvhotels.com/hotels/california/riverside-hotels/the-saguaro-palm-springs

     

    MY EXPERIENCE

    Hotel - room

    - When you want to reserve a room on the internet, you can't chose the color. Fortunately, we got a green one. Green was very relaxing. Some color are very exciting , like red or orange, and you can't sleep in.

    - I liked the purple carpet

    - I reserved a room with pool view, and I was disappointed, because I couldn't see the pool.

    - I could change the room and to get one where I could see a little piece of the pool.

    - I was surprise to see in my room (the hotel is new) some stains on the wall, and the curtain was torn.

    - In my room we didn't have robes, we asked for, but we got them a day after at noon.

    - I don't like the wood fourniture, for me the combination between the color style and the fourniture doesn't make sens.

    - Your product for the shower etc... are very gooodddd

    - I like the pink towel

    - I stayed 2 nights, and I saw a trash bag and a meal on a tray on the floor during a complete day, YUCK!!

    - I saw children running and playing on the grass where a dog pooped before, YUCK.

    - You can borrow a bike, It's a great idea to visite the heart of Palm Springs.

    Restaurant - El Jefe

    -I took a dinner at El Jefe. Prices are little expencive

    -I order a sopa and a margarita, but they were out of sopa. I aked a ceviche, and I won 2 margaritas in compensation, good deal, YES!!

    SPA

    -I tried the SPA out, the man on the front desk was very nice.

     

    MY IDEAS

    - Chose the color of the room when you make a reservation. You can save time and line on the front desk and make people happy.

    - Make some Saguaro tee-shirt with differente color to buy near the front desk, because I would have liked to buy one with my favorite color. You can make money with this product.

    - Make a space for children or for animals.

    - Put some carpet in the room spa, because the floor is very cold, specially after the massage.

    - Put a hook in the room of spa for the clothes.

     

     

    When do you contact me for more...?

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :